Lookbook download


ARCHBISHOP

Episcopal Splendor


image archbishop

Impertinence: the seal of new modernity?


The Archbishop collection belongs to that category of jewels that are not designed to be purely decorative, but to send out a message too. It reflects Fran├žois Garaude's line of thinking on jewelry, which is to give meaning to the jewels, to speak of symbols and to leave one's mark. The Archbishop rings profess a marked turning point, at the risk of displaying impertinence. They boldly dare to talk of heaven. Opulent, they affirm that beauty can be immoderate and provocative.

With their cross shape, the Vatican rings both impress and disturb, so much do they echo the pomp displayed by certain popes and men of the Church. Against the sobriety of the divine message and meditative rites, against the silence of faith, they brandished their tiaras, heavy crosses and gold rings, like insolently beautiful seals of heaven.

Distantly echoing that thrilling appeal of gold and precious stones, impertinence is expressed in the Vatican rings like a bolt of lightning. Their large tubular cross is riveted to an oversized mount. The heart and ends of the cross are set with cabochons in bright, concentrated hues: tapered Burmese rubies and gray spinels in the gold version; a Colombian emerald surrounded by Burmese sapphires and red spinels in the gold rimmed silver version.

It is beautiful bright red spinels that adorn the Vatican Sportmodel too. With its hand-brushed silver mount, it calls to mind the cool and rigorous modernity of industrial mechanics. Its bold new futuristic form, its contoured, sinewy mount, and the sober luster of the metal produce a rough and pointy remake of the Vatican that belies the religious silhouette of the other ring.

However, one cannot work without the other, like twin sisters who have taken two entirely different paths in life.

The Archbishop rings boast an ultra-contemporary look that holds its own and display an ardent devotion to uniqueness and exceptionality.



Receive the catalog by mail

Télécharger le Lookbook


ARCHBISHOP

Faste Episcopal


image archbishop

L’impertinence, sceau de la nouvelle modernité ?


La collection Archbishop fait partie de ces bijoux qui ne sont pas là pour orner, mais pour passer des messages. Elle s’inscrit dans la lignée de la réflexion de François Garaude sur la joaillerie, celle qui donne du sens, qui parle de symboles et d’empreintes. Les bagues Archbishop affirment un tournant fort, au risque de l’impertinence. Audacieuses, elles se mêlent de parler du ciel. Opulentes, elles affirment que la beauté peut être démesurée et provocante.

Avec leur forme en croix, les bagues Vatican sont à la fois impressionnantes et troublantes tant elles font écho au faste affiché par certains papes et hommes d’Eglise. A la sobriété du message divin et des rites recueillis, au silence de la foi, ils opposaient leurs tiares, lourdes croix et bagues d’or, comme des sceaux du ciel d’une beauté insolente.

Lointain écho de cet attrait jouissif pour l’or et les pierres, l’impertinence s’exprime dans les bagues Vatican comme une foudre. Leur large croix tubulaire est rivetée sur une monture démesurée. Le cœur et les extrémités sont sertis de cabochons aux tons vifs et denses, rubis birmans et spinelles gris taillés en pointe dans la version en or jaune cerclés d'or blanc, émeraude de Colombie entourée de saphirs birmans et de rubis dans la version or blanc cerclée d’or jaune.

Ce sont des superbes spinelles rouge vif qui ornent le modèle Vatican Sport. Avec sa monture en argent brossé , il assume une modernité froide et rigoureuse de mécanique industrielle. Sa ligne effrontée, futuriste, inédite, sa monture profilée et nerveuse, l’éclat sobre du métal projettent un remake rugueux et pointu de Vatican qui vient contredire la silhouette religieuse de l’autre bague.

Pourtant, l'une ne va pas sans l'autre, comme des sœurs jumelles qui auraient pris deux directions de vie complètement différentes.

Les bagues Archbishop affirment un style ultra contemporain qui ne se laisse rien dicter, témoignant d’une dévotion ardente pour la singularité et l’exceptionnel.



Recevoir le catalogue par courrier